About Hedge End Town Council

Hedge End Town Council has grown alongside the town it serves. The Town Council has 22 members elected every four years from nine wards. Eastleigh Borough Council provides services from the civic offices in Eastleigh and via its Local Area Committees. 

 

The local MP for Eastleigh is currently Paul John Holmes (Conservative).


Within our system of government, Hedge End Town Council is the first tier of local government and is, therefore, closest to the community. 

 

There are democratic structures within Hedge End Town Council which give all members a chance to take part in decsions making. As there are too many decisions to be made by the whole council sitting together, most decisions are delegated to Committees.

 

There are currently VACANCIES in these wards: Berrywood, St John's, Wellstead and Wildern.

The vacancies will be filled at the next ordinary election of councillors on 4th May, 2023.

Hedge End Councillors

Berrywood Ward

Ian Corben 

Liberal Democrat

 

Rupert Kyrle 

Liberal Democrat

Email: Rupert.kyrle@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 02380 407045

 

Dodwell Ward

Tonia Craig

Liberal Democrat

Email: Tonia.craig@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 02380 404680

 

 

Freegrounds Ward

Helen Corben

Liberal Democrat

 

Keith House

Liberal Democrat

Email: keith.house@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 07768 357918

 

Keith House Register of Interests 11 5 2[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [131.1 KB]

Shamblehurst Ward

Lucy Jurd

Liberal Democrat 

Email: lucy.jurd@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 07730 072606

 

Register of Members' Interests

 

Ron Nichols

Liberal Democrat

Email: Ron.nichols@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 07981852901

 

Register of Members' Interests

 

St Helens Ward

Paul Carnell

Liberal Democrat

Email: paul.carnell@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 01489 785216

 

Register of Members' Interests

 

Cynthia Garton

Liberal Democrat

Email: cynthia.garton@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 01489 797213

 

Register of Members Interests

 

John Shepherd

Liberal Democrat

Email:john.shepherd@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 01489 692597

 

Register of Members Interests

St Johns Ward

Jane Welsh

Liberal Democrat

Email: jane.welsh@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 01489 784962

 

Register of Members' Interests

Sheila Baynes

Liberal Democrat

Email: sheila.baynes@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Station Ward

Dave Kinloch 

Liberal Democrat

Email: dave.kinloch@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 07875 232557 

 

Register of Members' Interests

 

James Mitchell

Liberal Democrat

Email: james.mitchell@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 0800 316 3435

 

Register of Members' Interests

 

Derek Pretty

Liberal Democrat

Email: derek.pretty@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 01489 797213

 

Register of Members' Interests

 

Wellstead Ward

Cliff Morris 

Liberal Democrat

Email: cliff.morris@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 07848 946822

Register of Interests Cliff Morris
Register of Interest Cliff Morris update[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [1.1 MB]

Wildern Ward

Margaret Allingham

Liberal Democrat

Email: margaret.allingham@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 01489 798646

 

Register of Members' Interests

John Jupe

Liberal Democrat

Email: john.jupe@hedgeend-tc.gov.uk

Phone: 01489 780293

 

Register of Members' Interests